My Beauty: M&S Beauty Advent Calender

The existence of this little beauty had completely escaped my attention until I was reading some comments on Beauty Guru Caroline Hirons blog which alerted me to it.

  
 I immediately sprang into action yesterday at M&S online but by the time I had chosen what to buy from the huge range at M&S it was out of stock. Undeterred I left home especially early today to make a visit to M&S Moorgate on my way to work after reading they were in store on the M&S Twitter Feed. I was in luck and am now the proud owner of a beauty advent calender.

As you would expect it contains 24 trial size products which are sold in M&S Beauty Halls including 100ml of Pixi Glow Tonic, Philip Kinglsey Elasticiser, Loccitane Shower Gel, Stila Lip Glaze amongst many others. 

  

It’s costs £25 when you spend £25 in Beauty and with the wealth of brands now available at M&S this was very easy to do. I bought the Pixi Glow Mud Cleanser and Pixi Glow pads both of which were on my list of products to try. They were plentiful in store so I need not have worried. I think this is especially good value when compared to the other Advent Calenders that are available such as Look Fantastic and Liberty. I also favoured this to the Space NK gift that is available today which required a £250 spend. That felt too much to justify at the moment with all the added expense of the festive season. 

I can’t wait for the 1st of December now to start it off. With an inherited love of all things beauty, I fear M will favour this over her wooden advent house that we bring out every year. 

Leave a comment